My boys are coming! My boys are coming!

Susan McCorkindale
3 min readNov 22, 2021

I’ve missed them so much

Today’s the day. Both my sons are coming to see us in Florida. I saw Casey briefly in November when we flew to Virginia to watch him in the Special Olympics Soccer Championship,

but I haven’t seen Cuyler since August. August. Three months is a long time to go without seeing the baby of the family.

We have lots of plans for them while they’re here.

First there will be the parental right of hugging, kissing, and generally making an embarrassing (to them) scene at the airport.

Then there will be massages for Casey and Rob (Casey LOVES a good massage), Pilates for Cuyler and me (he turned me on to this particular form of torture and now he will join me for it, and I will watch him suffer!), and golf for all who’d like to partake.

I shall abstain from that activity as we’d like not to lose our membership at the club. Don’t ask. You don’t want to know about my spectacular lack of…

--

--